>>7 day hair<<

For those who know me well enough know that I rarely wash my hair. I go about 8-12 days without washing it! I know what you’re thinking, “Oh my goodness, Shelby, that’s disgusting!” But I promise it’s not! I mentioned this in an instagram post several days ago and people kept asking my how I made my hair last that long! So I decided I’d put together a little something for you guys to get some ideas on how to make your hair last for one whole week.

I want you guys to know that this is something that I’ve actually had to practice doing! It takes a lot of WORK and practice. I’ve been doing this since about my sophomore year of high school. I totally realize that going 8-12 days not washing your hair for normal people hair is completely out of the question… so that’s why I decided I would show my tips for making it last a week! Seven days friends! I’m not sure if most of you will be able to make it to that point, but just try! I mean if your hair is just sitting there sopping in grease then please, please, for the good of the world, go wash it. But if you have hair that you think will last, then I challenge you to try this!

Below are some pictures and types of how to style and make your hair last for one whole week! <<

PicMonkey Collage3 PicMonkey Collage4 PicMonkey Collage5 PicMonkey Collage6 PicMonkey Collage7 PicMonkey Collage9copy,jpgAbove is just an overall conclusion of the 7 week, no washing hair challenge! I could NEVER last even a few days without my baby powder, poof comb, and hairspray. I only use dry shampoo occasionally… it doesn’t work too well on my hair! The key is to just really keep your roots as dry and oil-free as you can!  Hope you enjoyed this and it helped y’all out a little bit. Now you all know my secrets! Share with whomever you please. 🙂

3 thoughts on “>>7 day hair<<

  1. Just brilliance. This will go viral! If I could get my hair to last even 3 or 4 days, I would be so happy! Have you tried Not Your Mother’s dry shampoo? It is like 4 or 5 dollars at Walmart. I could never get dry shampoo to work on my hair either until I tried that stuff. It works miracles! Thanks for the tips!

  2. Dove Hair Care has been my fave dry shampoo so far. It smells SO good that on days I use it, I don’t put on perfume. 🙂 I LOVE this post, Shelby! And I agree! It’ll totally go viral. I’m going to try it!!!

Leave a Reply

