It’s wonderful.

Dude. College. Rex-to-the-bug. It has basically been the jammest decision of my life. I’m almost half way through my first semester! Where does the time go? Basically my roommates are off the chain and I would die up here without them. Do you ever meet someone and think, “Dude what would I have done if I had never met you?” Well I do all the time when it comes to all the amazing friends I’ve made up here. Each person brings a new light, personality, and aspect of fun into my life. It’s wonderful.

I remember before I came up here, everything in me was dying to just blow all the money I had saved up and travel the world. I seriously considered it for like weeks, but knowing how important receiving an education is, I decided to do what I had felt was right and come up to the I. And I’ll even say it again, it was the best decision I’ve ever made. I’ve always pondered the question of how I know where I am going is where Heavenly Father would have me go. Lately I have learned that it’s not always an overwhelming spiritual confirmation. Sometimes God just trusts us. If we are truly trying our best to do what’s right, He will gently lead us along the path He has planned for us. It’s wonderful.

Rexburg has really allowed me to explore my creativity. I’ve been able to shoot so much up here, considering the endless numbers of awesome locations and my roomies that are always willing to be my models. Nothing is more exciting as a photographer than seeing your work change before your eyes. It’s amazing how just a change of scenery can help you reopen your can of creativity. New ideas while both shooting and editing have been flooding out of my mind up here. It’s wonderful.

As for my future, I have no idea what’s in store. Mission? Possibly. Education? Absolutely. Career field? I have no idea. A 6’5 return missionary who radiates with light and goodness? He best be on his way. But in all seriousness, I’m not sure where life is gonna take me. All I know is that if I live the gospel and love the Lord with all my heart, I will be guided by His all-knowing hand through both times of trial and times of success. I love the gospel with all my heart. It has been and will continue to be the biggest blessing in my life. How blessed am I to know that my Heavenly Father knows me by name and loves me, to know that I have an older brother, even Jesus Christ, who died so that I can receive all that the Father has. The gospel brings happiness my friends. It’s wonderful.

Good vibes over here. Until next time.

Here are pictures of our recent adventures since my last post.

Oh yeah, we totes went to conference.

Oh yeah, we totes went to conference.

Me and my girl Amy.

Me and my girl Amy.

Hey look! It's me!

Hey look! It’s me!

Britt and Amy. Lookin fresh to death.

Britt and Amy. Lookin fresh to death.

They got mad hops.

They got mad hops.

Nothing's changed.

Nothing’s changed.

The buildings here though...

The buildings here though…

Brittany and her friends.

Brittany and her friends.

This whole fall thing is a completely new experience for me.

This whole fall thing is a completely new experience for me.

Gettin' down. The usual.

Late night shoots are our jam.

Late night shoots are our jam.

Workin' it.

Workin’ it.

Street lights are heaven-sent.

Street lights are heaven-sent.

Jacket from DI.

Jacket from DI.

Dreams.

Dreams.

Underwater. Wait, what?

Underwater. Wait, what?

Found this top at DI. It's off the chain here!

Found this top at DI. It’s off the chain here!

Leave a Reply

