God’s children.

I love people. I’m just gonna flat out say it. I don’t know if it’s because I live in a town where like 95% of the people are LDS, but I’m just loving everyone right now. Every person I meet up here I immediately fall in love with (And not like the lovey-dovey kind of love, just like the, “you’re flippin’ amazing” kind of love). I think if you get to know someone, even just a little bit, you’ll be able to find out how amazing they actually are. I’ve learned through these past couple of years that 99.999999% of the time, the judgements I make about people are completely wrong. I would assume that most of ours are! Everyone I meet turns out to be amazing, all in their own unique way.

What amazes me even more is that everyone I meet, whether here in Rexburg, Arizona, or anywhere around the world, is a literal Child of God. They are all of infinite worth. Heavenly Father loves, knows, and cares about them just the same as He loves, knows, and cares about me. Sometimes I think that’s very easy for us to forget! I know sometimes I get caught up in the whole “center-of-the-universe” idea, and I forget to realize that I’m not the only person that matters to God. We ALL matter to Him. He loves us with an infinite, eternal love. I testify of the reality of that love. I have tangibly felt it in my life numerous times. It is real. I know that my Heavenly Father knows me by name and loves me. He loves all of His children with an eternal, perfect love.

What also intrigues me is that everyone you meet has a past. Everyone has a story. I wish it wasn’t awkward for me to just walk up to them and have a deep conversation with them for hours. I genuinely just want to get to know people. I want to laugh with people, talk with people, cry with people, smile with people, share my testimony with people, serve people, just be with them. I don’t even know why this is, I just do.

Humans amaze me. I’m one of those very, almost creepily observant people. Half the time I just sit there and watch people. They fascinate me! I just want to become everyone’s friends. If it wasn’t completely and 100% awkward, I would take my camera with me everywhere and just photograph every human that I find interesting. If only, if only. On the bright side of things, I luckily have roommates who let me take pictures of them whenever I want. So for now, because it’s not awkward, here’s some pictures of my dearest pals.

Peace homies.

p.s. If you’re up here at the I and would let me photograph you, hit me up. Like I’m totes not even joking right now.

If Amy could be described in one picture.

If Amy could be described in one picture.

This would be yours truly.

This would be yours truly.

Brittany chillin with the Tango.

Brittany chillin with the Tango.

My cute little Kate-Kate!

My cute little Kate-Kate!

One thought on “God’s children.

Leave a Reply

